New Zealand national cricket team is representing the New Zealand cricket. The team has also nickname “the Black Caps”. The team played first test match with England in the year of 1930. We know that New Zealand is the fifth test cricket country of ICC. They played their first ODI cricket matches against Pakistan in the year of 1972-73 in Christchurch. The team is the full member of ICC all format like Test, ODI, and T20 cricket. The team has not got ICC Cricket World Cup yet. But they become second in the 2015 world cup.

New Zealand national cricket team images
New Zealand national cricket team

New Zealand National Cricket Team Brief History

New Zealand national cricket team has the long history of their national and international cricket. Already, we have come to know that the team played their first test in 1930 against England in Christchurch. But they could not win any test matches before 1955 to 1956. There is a strong report that they played 408 matches until 2016. In the year of 2015 is the golden year for New Zealand when they played the first-time final match against Australia.

New Zealand National Cricket Team Test Squads

New Zealand national cricket team has played so many matches from 1930 to the current time. But the time of the passes, they have developed their international cricket status. Recently, New Zealand Cricket Board has announced the test squad for next matches in o2016 to 2017. 

New Zealand cricket Test Squads

·      Kane Williamson (captain)
·       Trent Boult
·       Doug Bracewell
·       Mark Craig
·      Martin Guptill
·      Matt Henry
·      Tom Latham
·      Henry Nicholls
·       Luke Ronchi (wk)
·       Jeet Raval
·       Mitchell Santner
·       Ish Sodhi
·       Tim Southee
·      Ross Taylor
·      Neil Wagner
·       BJ Watling (wk)
This is the final announcement player list for next matches. But if the New Zealand cricket board wants to change, they could it. 

 New Zealand National Cricket Team ODI Squads

New Zealand national cricket team is the great team for ODI and T20 version. They have some great player for this status. They have batting attracting players such as Brendon Mc Cullum and Martin Guptill.

New Zealand cricket ODI Squads

·      Brendon McCullum (c)
·       Trent Boult
·      Grant Elliott
·      Matt Henry
·       Colin Munro
·       Luke Ronchi (wk)
·       Ish Sodhi
·       Corey Anderson
·       Doug Bracewell
·       Martin Guptill
·      Adam Milne
·       Henry Nicholls
·      Mitchell Santner
·      Kane Williamson
This list will be changed according to the selection committee of New Zealand cricket board. Most of the time these players are playing the current ODI matches.

New Zealand National Cricket Team T20 Squads

New Zealand national cricket team has most powerful T20 squad to play any challenging matches. They do little change between ODI and T20 version. 

New Zealand Cricket T20 Squads


·        Kane Williamson (captain)
·        Todd Astle
·        Corey Anderson
·        Grant Elliott
·        Trent Boult
·        Matt Henry
·        Martin Guptill
·        Mitchell McClenaghan
·        Tom Latham
·        Colin Munro
·        Adam Milne
·        Mitchell Santner
·        Luke Ronchi
·        Ross Taylor
This is the announcement of the recent player list of New Zealand National cricket team but this list may be changed according to the board.


At the last of this content, we can say that this team has the outstanding record about ICC cricket ranking.
(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Kurigram Blog © 2017 KURIGRAM BLOG